the blink of an eye

By weedave

Aches and rains

back blip

woke up... always a good start especially if you have consumed a few "apple juices" the night before
the weather was dreich ( damp overcast and drizzling rain for those outside Scotland)
Midgies were attendance ...as usual

made breakfast again...Yummy
got ready and went for a walk up the hills at the back of the wigwams ( full waterproofs were required )... left murrin in our wigwam as she was cold and damp ( felt sorry for her as she is defo missing our Skye )

it was a good wee walk although the change in weather has got my joints aching a bit
out for about two hours , came back and chilled infront of the fire ..well apart from searching for fire wood and making coffee's
decided to go back out with camera and do the mornings walk in reverse ( No not walking backwards !!!) this time took Murrin as she seemed in better fettle
she behaved herself around the sheep ( yes I had her on a lead but did not try dragging me behind her to get them!!)
over half way round I had to lift Murrin over a fence ..no mean feat... considering she was maukit ( for those not from Scotland this is pronounced maw-kit...meaning very dirty /grubby.... usually involves mud )
we walked on further and suddenly I realised I could not feel my phone in my jacket pocket.....buggers ...... walked back to fence ..... no phone could be seen...... double buggers !!!!
walked on slightly despondent... decided to investigate a different path which was over grown with heather... glad I had waterproofs on...went so far but when it started climbing the hill again I turned back.... only to see this lovely dragon fly being blown about on a bush I had just brushed past... View LARGE.....

headed back as was getting sore and damp

lifted Murrin over yet another fence ( she was not really too happy about that !)
was about 200 yards from the wigwam when I remembered I was wearing another fleece under my waterproof and that it's pockets were a lot lower...yup you guessed it ..that where my phone was ..DOH !!!!

got back to find dinner was ready. . result!!!

sat down and enjoyed meal /cider/fire

went to bed fairly early as all my days exercise had caught up with me


Enjoy !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.