Rainie

By rainie

Confusing

If you think my blip is confusing, take a look at my extra.
Retail shopping was on the agenda this morning.  His nibs needing clothing.  The first shop was a disaster, well not really but not catering for an aging bloke.  The second shop much more successful.  Here we are in the changing rooms, me laid back in the comfy chair, Doug removing his shoes….he saw me taking a photo so the door was shut soon after, haha. Lights and mirrors everywhere. 

Successful shopping, after this effort we went for a (late morning) coffee and toasted cheese rollls.  We skipped lunch.

I’ve been toiling away with ‘the book’….in 2017 we went to Townsville twice, and it seems I didn’t spend much time or effort in editing my photos.  That was my job this afternoon, that done they’re now loaded into Blurbs software.  I’ve just had a peek at 2018, we were with them twice as well….but that will be for tomorrow. 
I’m so grateful for blip to jog my memory as to what we did on any given day. 

Last night I received a text from grandson Harry telling us that he has made his schools first XI….Very thrilled for him, he is a talented football (soccer) player and is in year 12 at Wellington Boys Collage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.