Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A vase of orange centred daffodils.

The Feast Day of Saint Vincent Ferrer.
It has been a mix of strong cold wind, sunshine and showers. It is 12c according to the Google weather forecast, but feels a few degrees colder.
I am battling the inner turmoil of fears as Paul's operation on Tuesday gets closer.
He is remaining stoic and quiet about it. He is sitting in the warm conservatory doing puzzles.
I have tried to keep prayerful and busy to avoid thinking about it.
I followed online Mass and then did some washing before lunch.
I walked down to the Parish Church where they have a community cafe on Friday mornings. I bought two jars of homemade marmalade. Paul loves it.
I am watching godtv, World Impact, and they are reflecting on the Welsh Revival, that happened thanks to God's Spirit working through Welsh evangelist Evan Roberts.
Have a lovely day and thank you for your prayers for Paul and your kind comments.
Update
Paul has had his operation moved to 16th April due to hospital priorities having changed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.