EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Mapleton, view over the Siuslaw

We went for a Thai lunch and afterwards saw a big exposition of this artist in our public library. She was working for the airforce all her working life and created a big number of paintings Grandma Moses style at every station of her way. I quite liked what she did.
Mapleton is the next town over to the East and when we drive that way there are some gorgeous views, but never a chance for me to stop to take a picture. Especially in the mornings there are always some low hanging clouds which she cought nicely.

A nice phonetalk with two good friends.
The evening brought some frantic searching
Of the tv remote control. All over the house.
We found it in my studio next door where I must have taken it accidentally when I brought over some things like coffee, newspaper, phone to be out of the way of our cleaner. There is no tv in that studio. One more of such an accident and I will have to think of selling this house. It is all too much for me. The house is too big and there are way too many things in it, moving parts, that need to be taken care of.

I have all my life collected things. Books, dolls, postcards, fabrics for sewing projects, wool for knitting, games, clothes, memorabilia of all sorts.

Maybe I should try to get rid of most of that. Although it feels as if all these material things are a shell for my soul. Often though they come with an ‘order’ : do something with me. All my paints and canvasses for instance, are screaming at me since years. But taking care of finances and correspondence, cooking and baking for us, taking care of the yard and increasingly so of the body by going to the gym, Facebook , blip and many stupid series take up most of my time….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.