I Witness

By KangaZu

I Love ...

... Blip. 

Can you believe it!  I've reached my 5,000th blip milestone today!  And with it received a gold camera! 

When I knew this milestone was on the horizon I searched the internet for a gold camera.  I found this lovely gold camera key chain on Amazon and loved it.  So I now have a gold camera both literally and figuratively. 

I have used many, many cameras over the past 5,000 days ... two of which are here. The silver camera shown here is the one that got started me off all those years ago.  I've slowly acquired more and more cameras.  The red one was probably me favorite ... because of the color!  And I've now graduated to a mirrorless Nikon which I love.  

As for the key ... this represents the door to the world that Blipfoto has opened up for me.  I have met so many wonderful people ... both virtually and in person.  And there's more blipmeets on the horizon ... one coming exactly one month from now!  

A blipday celebration wouldn't be complete without all the thanks.  Most especially to Joe who started this great community.  And the current administration that keeps us going.  But I would really like to thank all of you who keep me going.  My blipping isn't what it should be ... I should be more attentive to your journals.  Maybe going forward that will change ... but for now Thank You for sticking with me all these years.

Incidentally ... the sign in the background says "I Love Blip".  Which sums it up pretty nicely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.