Rosa Mundi

Hidden in shadows,
Though ragged and imperfect,
There is still beauty.


I have been overwhelmed by all the comments and heartfelt support over the past few difficult days. I will try and reply to everyone ....

It has been a wonderful outlet for me to be able to express myself in this community and has helped me a lot. We still have a long road to travel but I feel stronger with all you lovely blippers with me!

Our garden has been very much neglected for the past few years, but this beautiful Rosa Mundi flowers every year through the weeds and nettles. I love the random nature of the markings and the fact that the flowers are open and loose and tend to fall apart bit by bit. It's a reminder that there is beauty in all things and all life however imperfect.... and we should celebrate that, and take time to let it enter our hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.