mambo

By mambo

Last Orders

Rebecca picked me up and we drove to Harrogate for some retail therapy and lunch.
I booked at table at Côte a favourite place where l like to eat, alway good food and value and a menu that really suits my taste.
Had made the effort to go because this branch is closing down on Sunday.
So we lost the branch in Leeds as it never reopened after the Covid lockdown, recently the Manchester branch shut down and now this one.
So l wanted to go today to say thanks to the lovely staff there for all the hard work over the years.
We had a lovely lunch and l said my goodbyes.

Then a little shopping, l’ve a few events coming up over the summer that need outfits that are a little more dressy than my usual wardrobe. Got a couple of items that might fit the bill.

Got home in time for LM to come and service my boiler, all good.
Someone is coming tomorrow to take the metal shelving from my shed if they can dismantle them so l took the bits of stuff stored on them and put them in the conservatory ( for now).
Hopefully someone else is coming on Sunday to take the shed! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.