Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

Corniced Eagle …

… up at the Gemmi Pass today. What a beautiful day in the winter again. There is so much snow over 2,000m this year. We walked towards the Lammeren Hut along the flat valley that I have blipped before in the summer. The views were spectacular! At one point a single track of fox prints, I think, led towards some steep cliffs (extra). What it was doing in this snowy wilderness I do not know. Second extra of the Weisshorn, at 4,506m, a graceful peak as you look from the Gemmi Pass.

I dropped Mr.Preston off at the vet’s before I left and there has been some progress but on Monday he has to go to the big veterinary hospital in Lausanne for 08:30 to see if they can repair the Achilles tendon that has been damaged by the infection. Poor baby … he hasn’t stopped eating since we picked him up with his new cast this afternoon.

Have a great weekend everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.