Today's the day

By sheilwill

Bee fly

Today's the day ..................... to be patient

Look what I found on one of the curtains in my kitchen this morning?!

It is a rather evil-looking creature with that huge sting-like thing out the front - but, because I have blipped it before, I knew right away that it was a perfectly harmless (to me at least) Bombilius major  or bee fly.  What's more important, is that I knew I had my blip for today.

And at this strange time in the life of Will and I, where normal routines have gone out the window, can I just say how comforting it is to have the unchanging world of blipfoto to fall back on at the end of the day.  It has been so good to have all your best wishes and words of support - and to go through the familiar routine of posting a blip. Thank you.

As for the patient, he continues to improve - but it's a slow process.  They are still finding different anti-biotics to drip into him and he has to cope with endless blood tests and the like.  On the positive side, the hospital food is very good - and, of course, the staff are absolutely wonderful.  He just has to be, well - a patient patient .......................  



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.