Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Day Out - With Seeds

For a few weeks I've been longing for the treat of a squirrel sighting. The rain has put us off on so many days. This morning the sun was shining but I am so drowsy and slow to get moving, even for squirrels.

This afternoon we set of out to a reliable wooded area and the rain began. We sat in the car, waiting to see if it would pass. As soon as it eased off we got out. 

We weren't disappointed! We knew if there were any around they would come close but I hadn't expected them to come and eat out of my hand. Reds are not normally as used to people as the city greys.

The Man and I took turns at posing with seeds and shooting. Of course The Man got bitten!  A brilliant trip out topped up with coffee and cake on our way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.