The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

On Reflection!

A reasonably nice day between the showers. I gained the wee one mid morning from his other grandparents so I was kept on my toes after that…we managed a trip to the park this afternoon with only the briefest of showers, otherwise a day spent indoors with the donkey having her hind leg talked off!!

The hospital have said Mum could be transferred to the care home on Monday so I’ve spent this evening speaking to my sisters, hence the late blip. Tomorrow I’ll go to Wooler to collect some of Mums bits to personalise her new room ready for her.

The first tulip is now on its last legs…bowed over the side of the vase, so it had to be todays blip. My favourite stage of tulip life…I liked the reflections in the mirrored table it was sitting on.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday and Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.