simisue

By simisue

WESTERN RED BUD

This morning I woke to miserable cold rain, & I was fasting for 
routine bloodwork- -no coffee, no breakfast. I am an early riser, & usually love these hours, but, today I was restless and cranky (coffee!).
It seemed like it took forever to get this blood work completed:  every traffic light was red, & there were at least 10 people ahead of me in line,
at the lab.

However, the clouds parted, when the techs called me at exactly
9:00, right on time.  While walking to the car, afterward, I noticed this medical facility has the most beautiful landscaping.  There were 
WESTERN RED BUDS
blooming by the front door, & Jerusalem Sage (see EXTRA), near the parking lot,  along with a gorgeous purple sage.  

All along the drive home there were more  Western Red Buds blooming.
Someone, in this town must love them as much as I do.  

My delayed coffee & breakfast really hit the spot.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.