CrocusMan

By TonyG

Pottery EB

Often damp today although we did get some sunshine ... but I wasn't focussed on photography then.  A day of this and that.  Some pottery time, glazing, Ruth had several miniatures and a cat bowl to sort while I completed glazing a small vase.   The blip is one of the group of three that featured recently.  The base glaze is a fluxing glaze, one that runs when layered with other glazes, while the top glaze is called Textured Turquoise.  I find it comes green rather than blue and it's excellent over textured surfaces where the colour pools.  It's also a runner, so no surprise that combined with a fluxing glaze, the two have crept down almost an inch from where they finished pre-firing.  (It's four inches tall.)  I am very happy with the overall effect :-)

My sister, B, arrived in Tywyn late morning and came round to spend some time with Ruth and I.   She's done pottery in the past and is a very all round creative person so much happy conversation ensued.  Later she, Mum and Chris came round for a family meal which I rustled up.  We've a family focused weekend ahead, shame Storm Kathleen looks like putting a damper on outdoor activities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.