Double L

By Wyldkatt

So many choices

I had several choices for blips today.

A blip of the 4 lb of strawberries I topped, picked from the garden but not eaten. They need making into Jam before we loose them to rottenness. However....it appears my normally well stocked cupboard of jam sugar only has half a bag. Not enough for 4 lb of strawberries. So I pressure cooked what I have and will turn into Jam tomorrow.

A blip of today's sun spots. I had to wait for about an hour after setting up for the damned clouds to clear. And even then my "window" was only about 10 minutes. But I have some very respectable shots here and here.

A blip of some funny clouds that looked like a cat peeking through...taunting me until the clouds finally cleared.

And here I have blipped a black dot on white. And you are thinking "she's quite mad!". You would be right of course. I am. But this I can explain.

I have dirt on my sensor. My dear aunt came to my birthday barby yesterday and kindly brought the cleaning kit she had purchased on my behalf at the "proper" camera shop in Cambridge. Today, this very evening, Icleaned my sensor. The black dot was so I could focus. The white so I had something bright to take a picture of. Aperture wide open. Slowish shutter speed. And 3 cleans later.

I have learned my lesson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.