Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Cars and roses

I’ve said little about the car scenario for a while, but today we actually pick up our replacement for the Passat - our electric Kia Niro.  It’s not a new car - that would have been too costly - but it has a low mileage and still has several years under warranty. I probably wouldn’t have picked the white and grey colour scheme, but it’s smart and inoffensive - and of course it comes with an amazing array of gizmos that it will take some time to work out! I’m not sure when I’ll feel up to driving it, but we still have ‘my’ Golf cabriolet which I’m comfortable driving - when I have the confidence. 

The garage has a rather lovely traditional of presenting the new owners with a bouquet of flowers - and I’m almost more excited to receive this than the car itself! It’s a beautiful arrangement of roses and lilies, and it’s the pink-edged roses that make my main today - the car itself in extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.