Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Thanks to Ripitup I've now done my first volunteering morning at the local Parkrun! Everyone was very friendly and welcoming and I'll definitely do it again, although not next week as I'll be in Swansea. 

I was given the job of manually entering the "unscannables", the finishers whose code wouldn't scan, a job I think commonly given to newbies. I only actually had to enter two runners' details, it doesn't happen very often but when it does its important. 

Next time I'll get a better photo, but this was all I could see from where I was standing today. I passed a garden centre on my walk back to the car, so bought some new canes for the beans as my old ones are a bit, well... old.

Afterwards I drove to the charity shop and worked for a couple of hours, then to Tesco, then to the allotment to drop the canes off. I'll try and get there early tomorrow morning to actually do something!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.