The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Still Life With Gin (Saturday 6th April 2024)

My quarterly gin delivery arrived a few days ago but as there was a photo embargo until today, I resisted consuming temptations by not unpacking the crate until this afternoon. There is a strong Japanese theme to the contents, with which I wholeheartedly approve. I have quite a few gin bottles from previous deliveries as yet unopened, though all the extras are long gone, so I may have to pause my subscription for awhile to catch up. There's a Booster Box option to add more of the supplied extras in a separate package later which I may have partaken of this time around. It looks as if I may have chosen well.

L.
Saturday 6.4.2024 (1658 hr)

Blip #4064 (#3814 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #006
Blips/Extras In 2024 #048/266 + #017/100 Extras
Day #5125 (1254 gaps from 26.3.2010)
Lozarithm's Lozarhythm Of The Day #3203 (#3043 + 160 in archived blips)

Old Forge series
Alcohol series
Gin series
Still Life series
Craft Gin Club series
Recent Purchases series

Taken with Panasonic/Leica DC-LX100M2 Micro 4/3rds

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Boy George - King Of Everything (2013)
This evening I watched the film Typist Artist Pirate King which featured this recording. The film, directed by Carol Morley (Dreams Of A Life, The Falling, Out Of Blue) was about the life and art of Audrey Amiss, who had been diagnosed as a paranoid schizophrenic. The screenplay was written following Carol Morley's research of the archive of Audrey Amiss's work at the Wellcome Collection. Monica Dolan played Audrey Amiss and there were many examples of her actual and distinctive art works shown full-screen that I found very striking and with very confident use of line.

One year ago:
The Woodland Garden (Persian Pearl tulips)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.