StephenF

By StephenF

Dancing man

On my way to meet my old school pal, Paul, to watch Queens Park Rangers play Sheffield Wednesday, I got the tube from Waterloo to Oxford Circus to change to the Central Line, only to find that the Central Line was suspended through to White City. I was advised to catch a 94 bus instead which, in fact, was quite a pleasant trip to Marble Arch and along Bayswater Road to Notting Hill Gate and on to Shepherds Bush. Whilst I was waiting for the bus at Oxford Circus the chap in the main photo started dancing along to the rhythms that were being pounded out by the bongo player. He was very good. Nothing like a bit of impromptu dancing to lighten the mood and he certainly gathered an appreciative audience. He wasn't part of the bongo player's act - he just fancied a dance! The extra photo shows a bit of shirt tugging going on at the match which ended with a surprise 2 nil victory for The Owls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.