Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

No car, no problem

So the car broke down on Monday and I dropped it off at the garage after the RAC man had managed to get it started it. 

The garage are fully booked but I explained that it's unlikely I would get it started again (starter motor has gone). I did say I wasn't expecting miracles so they found a spot for it to sit and fingers crossed they will try and fit it in next week but no guarantees, they will get to it as soon as they can. 

But in the meantime I have no car. We needed shopping so I got my old granny trolley out of the loft that I used to use when I did craft fairs. Luckily the supermarket is walkable. 

I have to say though after lugging the trolley home all those grannies that you see with their trollies must be wicked strong, don't mess with them.

Other job that I have ticked off today is cleaning the landing carpet, a small area of the bedroom carpet and getting a few more bits sorted for the charity shop. We have a few bags to go, so minus car means we will just have to try and take a bag or two when picking small one up from holiday club next week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.