That'll do...

By LizMBpics

11 Years...

I went to Burghley Hall today for the first time, hoping to get something a bit new or different for today's anniversary blip.  That didn't go entirely to plan.

Burghley Hall is well worth a visit: the grounds and gardens are beautiful, with Capability Brown designed parkland and the interior of the house is quite spectacular.  I will definitely be revisiting.

Unfortunately, by the time I got into the grounds, the morning sun had given way to cloud which made everything rather flat. I played around with some abstracts but ultimately, I liked this worn staircase. 

Needless to say, the sun came out with a vengeance as I made my way back to the car...

Thank you once again to everyone who has supported me and my photography over the years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.