Lala's Journal

By Lala

Lovely Day

I had wondered why I didn’t have many birthday cards this year, and just assumed everyone had listened and ignored it as requested. Until the postman came this morning. Ten cards, all posted over a week ago, postal system definitely awry! 

I set off early for the family meal in Bearsted, hoping to get the car washed on route, and both of them were closed! So, I was early, but the sun was shining and I just listened to my book. What a lovely afternoon. My family did me proud. Lovely food and gifts etc, look at that one my brother got me! 2 decades ago he bought me a flight in a Tiger Moth, and that day still rates as one of the best in my life, so I am really looking forward to this. 

The cake! A whole, huge cake covered in a photo of my three year old self! 

I still don’t like the big number I’ve reached, and will probably stick at the one with the 9 on the end if anyone is rude enough to ask, but the celebration today was worth it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.