simple moments

By simplemoments

grandma’s…

…crewel work

a heart with flowers

in a coloring rendition

this piece, a fallback to - my coloring project is - one which has taken me - a while to complete - both due to its complexity - as well as because - of the continued eye spasms - i am dealing with - however it has been - well worth the effort - regarding both concerns - especially because it has - so reminded me of - watching my grandma work - on her own crewel work - projects when she lived with us - when i was a kiddo

true this isn’t an actual - ‘crewel work’ simply a - coloring rendition but still - when memories are evoked - it becomes a really powerful - moment transporting an individual - back to snippets of their lives - and replaying them almost - as if they were there again - so i’ve kind of felt as though - grandma has been at my - side while i’ve colored - this piece, inevitably leading to…

a

happy day…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.