KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Another Cold and Rainy Day

It rained on and off all day today - sometimes downpours but not a bit of sun. Theoretically this weather will clear out tomorrow night and next week should be pretty nice!

My son and the grands came by for lunch today. I made reservations for a vacation rental at the coast for four days in August and everyone was so excited to look at the photos of the house. My granddaughter already has “her” room picked out :-) I’m looking forward to this annual sojourn!

I visited a dear friend who lives in my neighborhood late this afternoon. We had wine and nibbles and caught up. Her sister’s husband is at the end of his life - dying from a brain tumor. So sad and so much to talk about. This lovely rhododendron is in her driveway garden.

A quiet night - I thought I’d do some writing for my adoption blog…and I still might although it’s getting late for that sort of activity…but tomorrow is going to be rainy so I think I’ll take a deep dive into it. More of an explanation later.

Meanwhile the kitties and I are sitting by the fire watching the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.