FAM

By FAM

I've sprung a leek, or two, or three...

I hate Mondays - it was hard being back at my desk after such a fantastic weekend. However, I found it even harder going down stairs today! For some strange reason squatting to get under the boom for two days has meant I have discovered muscles that obviously haven't been used for a while! So every step was met with an "ouch", much to the amusement of my work mates!

I managed to transplant the leeks this evening - job well done! Been meaning to get around to do that for a week now. Had to be quick though as the midges were out in force this evening. Got bitten on my eyelid AGAIN and it's swollen up like a golf ball. I wish I could take a photo the blasted midge that bit me but my camera isn't up to it so instead here are some leeks...

I've had enough, it's time for a long soak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.