HareBrain

By HareBrain

GOOD MORNING - Backblip

I thought we might float away last night, oh boy did it rain.  It hammered down what seemed like all night, so I didn't sleep too well.  

Morning was bright and breezy though and the Rooks were vociferous.  Mr HB went off to Staverton to have a mooch and lunch at the airport whilst I stayed on site as I had a lot of knitting to finish for my friend H who is away on holiday in Bavaria and needs the cardigan for her granddaughter's visit early next week.  The job I had to do was the tricky bit! Lots of concentration needed to pick up many stitches up and down the sides and neckband, then rib the facings and sew the cardigan together.  I got most of it done before Mr HB returned, in a good mood after his lovely day out, whilst I felt a headache coming on!
I've fartnarkled this shot a bit so it could do for AbstractThursday, thanks to Ingeborg for hosting. 

Downside of the day:  I hadn't noticed that the fridge wasn't on since we came yesterday, so most of the frozen stuff had to be binned.  I did rescue the chicken though and we had a good curry for supper.  It's now Sunday when I'm writing this and we're still alive!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.