HareBrain

By HareBrain

Old Travellers

We decided not to go to the Wildfowl and Wetlands Centre today as the weather forecast was awful, but which didn't turn out too badly, apart from it still being very windy.  On our way to Stroud this morning to do a bit of shopping, we saw a beautiful Red Kite flying low and  going nowhere fast against the wind.  We very nearly collided with it.  

It was very nice to have a look round another of my old haunts again, but with so much change.  Shopping done we had a bite of lunch in the multi-cultural food hall in the Merrywalks Centre.  On the way back to site we stopped off at Framilode by the Gloucester and Sharpness Canal and then on to Saul Junction where I took photos of lots of the old boats moored up, some of which looked very unseaworthy.

NB.  A very helpful young man in a phone shop in Stroud sorted my internet tethering out for me so I'm able to post the photos from my camera.  I've Backblipped The View, Good Morning and this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.