Kentboy

By Kentboy

Strange, but nice.

Tulips are in our house again and this is a colour I haven't seen before.  I haven't been out today although it is sunny, but windy.  Therefore, an experiment and play.  Using the same flowers against a black background, yes I know it looks blue; light coming from the lounge window and a super vase, (which Jane loved) holding the bunch.  Working through various menus I took photos from 'rich black and white' through to' illustrating,' some I liked better than others.  Next month's U3A  meeting is 'colour popping.  Glad this is the theme as 'you get to know what your camera does.'  How about a Lake District landscape in very soft focus?  Maybe not, but never say never!
I used 'Picture Effect' on my Sony a6000.  Within some menu styles you can choose from hi, mid and lo.
William Wordsworth, LD poet's birthday today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.