AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

Train indicator board

Today we caught a bus to an antiques emporium in a neighbouring suburb where I saw this train indicator board. I love the knobs down the sides for flipping the station signs. Clearly some of these signs have been flipped a few too many times. 

The board is relevant to stations near where we live. St Peters is our local station and after Sydenham goes to the city. The board wouldn't have had to travel far to get to the emporium. I love how it's in the middle of a miscellany of stuff.

We didn't come out empty handed. I bought a lace tablecloth three metres long. At last I have a cloth that covers my dining table when fully extended. 

Then we walked home and this afternoon I did the park walk with a friend. So I'm well walked. 

Thanks for hosting Marlieske. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.