Number147

By Number147

Sunday

Nigel and co are home from holiday.

I went round there with a copy of a survey for a house R&H are considering in Belfast. Nigel, a building surveyor, will read and give his opinion. There are issues but they could be overcome if the price is right.

Hetty was desperate to get in and see the Guinea Pigs but we had a walk to enjoy.

The flight was very busy again.

This is one of the swans that I fed by hand recently. I had nothing for it today.

Very windy again.

Lucy and Keith came round in the afternoon. Keith and Isaac have gone halves on a BMW sports car so they dropped in after taking it for a spin. 

I sent Lucy home with an Oxalis Triangularis (because they grow like mad in this house) and a Jade plant that I took from a cutting and a Hoya that I grew from another cutting. Clive is delighted we are three plants fewer.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.