Hotmandarins

By Hotmandarins

Spring Snowflake (Leucojum vernum)

Well, I think that's what it is! Several of these have been growing at the bottom of our garden and I think I always assumed they were snowdrops, but given that they are flowering in March/April I had a closer look and identified them. I expect they were planted by the previous owners or perhaps the previous neighbours as they grow along the boundary line.

A day of strong winds and heavy showers. We were supposed to be playing at Ilkley bandstand today, but the committee cancelled it due to the weather. The market had already been cancelled. I didn't fancy trying to turn music in gusts of nearly 40mph - even with pegs. Our conductor wouldn't have stood a chance keeping hold of his music!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.