rosewiles7

By rosewiles7

Marathon

It was Southampton’s annual marathon today. Our road forms part of the route so I don’t have to go far to see it. I was a bit distracted today as we had Caspar to stay last night and we’d arranged a spot for his mum to pick him up which was quite a hard task given the many roads closed to traffic. This meant I wasn’t able to spectate quite as much as I’d have liked to but here is a sample of some of the sights I saw. I was amused at the person running while pushing a pushchair! I did look out the window and saw a huge teddy bear running for Southampton Hospital with his arm round an elderly woman runner who was just about managing to put one foot in front of the other. It was a lovely sight, sadly I wasn’t in the right position to get a shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.