Appreciation

By Appreciation

Rhubarb

The allotment was like a swimming pool yesterday, despite the sun. Later I nearly got blown off my feet by the gusting winds.

Today hasn't been much better. So I made the most of my rhubarb haul. It awaits, perfectly stewed and ready for a gentle heat and some vanilla ice cream. That combination of hardly warm sour rhubarb and melting sweet ice cream is heavenly.

This coming week, the local scouts are out collecting for their annual jumble sale. I made the most of clearing some spaces and boxing up things for the little darlings to take away.

This coming week, I may be required for High Court jury duty at the local cinema. I'm hoping popcorn is available.

This coming week, my boy starts his job. He has done the drive several times, ironed his clothes, and studied goodness knows what. He is excited to be doing something again but nervous as you would expect. He will be fine, he is a smart cookie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.