K9tam

By K9tam

Last Day....

And yet again, what a day!

We'd hired a pod on The London Eye. The. day was windy, but bright. We had fantastic views across London, although Jodie wasn't keen on leaving the seating area in the middle. I've been on the Eye three times before, and this was the first time my knees felt tingly as we approached the top!

We then went down the Thames on an Uber clipper to Tower Bridge where a table had been booked at The Ivy for my birthday dinner. A wander round the outside of the Tower of London and a walk across the bridge. 

Can't believe how much we've fitted in this weekend, and how much of London we've seen. Emmeline is already planning our next visit and where she wants to go!

On the tube back a lovely lady struck up a conversation, we chatted quite happily for quite some time (about 7/8 stops). When we got off my Son in Law said she was Gail Porter. I thought she looked familiar, but was very taken with her friendliness and our conversation that flowed so fast!

Home now, and shattered! Some extras added. My wonderful fun loving family, and I couldn't resist a couple of photography shots (Taken with my phone. Even I wouldn't dare bring my camera on a weekend trip like this!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.