Arcadia

This blip was taken as I (Annie) was still up partying at 1am on the last night of Glastonbury. What a party animal! ;)

This is "Arcadia", a giant robotic spider / crab / monster-y thing. In his skeleton is a booth for DJs, emitting very loud dance music. He breathes fire and shoots out light beams. He's rather scary! The photo's not super crisp - Chris went away with the big camera, leaving me only the compact. Shouldn't have been an issue, only I'd never used it before and in the dark is not the best time to learn where all the settings are! I did my best...

The trek back from Glastonbury was long via a variety of public transport methods. Finally home, I fell asleep on the sofa for a couple of exhausted hours. What a truly great few days.

Check out the back blip for yesterday - scraping in to the tent at 2am, I didn't get a chance to post it earlier. :)

A bit of a comedown for me Chris, back to work today with a bump after a really exciting few days. A great run tonight with the club tonight, another canal towpath special!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.