CrocusMan

By TonyG

Be-four

I have four pieces in today's glaze firing and now have four more (above) waiting for the next one :-)

Another lovely family day.   A multi way video call this morning linked up mum all five of us plus one cousin, a call mostly to offer support to my middle brother and his daughter after my sister in law had a fairly serious stroke at a relatively young age a few weeks ago.  It's a very tough situation.  We went on to a mixture of things between us before those of us in Tywyn met again at mine for tea with Ruth and Jamie.  I cooked up Celeriac and Mushroom soup and Hot Dogs .... quick, filling and using up some of the things in fridge and freezer.    

Earlier Ruth and I had spent more time at pottery glazing.  Me finishing off the above while Ruth worked her way through most of the miniatures she has made whilst here.  Tomorrow I take her back to Birmingham ... but the glaze kiln won't be opened before we leave.  Something to look forward to later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.