fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Happy Birthday Chuckles!

Anemones are actually the birth month flower for March as are Daffodils , but I’m posting one today to honor my long time childhood friend who also occasionally blips on here as Pluckychucky. I first saw her at swimming classes but never officially met until we went to junior high and she joined our Girl Scout troop 1255 . We hung out from 7th grade through college as we ended up at the same small western Pa liberal arts college.
We had one hec of a Halloween party one year that I’ll never forget. We had my younger brother shake a sheet of metal to sound like thunder and flashed lights. We had grapes in a bowl to feel like eye balls and a big tub of foot mud they stepped down into . Our moms nixed having the girls walk on over turned pop bottle caps , but after they left we turned them back over!
We rode our bikes all over neighborhoods and had lots of fun on overnight Girl Scout outings—- my poor mom!
PluckeyChucky as she goes by on her blip site is a lover and collector of dolls. This we never shared in common, but her collection and knowledge is amazing . My mom would have loved seeing her collection as my mom loved dolls too.
She had a long outstanding career as a librarian in Ohio and has an incredible mind for historical information . She has probably the best idea of where people are now from our school days .
Happy 75th CC!!! This Blooms for YOU!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.