Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Street Corner Series

Harrison at Adams

Lots of cool clouds.  And an MG Midget GT, not in the best of shape but is always parked there.  Even on google maps.  Bright and windy.  (Wind ruffled dog in extra.)

A slow walk after ramen for lunch, I was so full I felt I'd never be hungry ever again.  And I didn't (couldn't!) eat all of it but happily left with a to go container of what was left.

Stopped off at Whole Foods for a few things.  While we looking at bread a man came rushing up to us to tell us all about seeing Rod Stewart in concert in Oakland the night before.  He said Rod was in amazing shape - he's 71! - but then he would be, he's doing great and what he loves and has mansion and a yacht.  Can't see the Rolling Stones doing that anymore, he said.  We replied how great and we weren't sure the Rolling Stones were ready to quit just yet.  No, he said, Mick Jagger had had heart surgery...  well, anyway, have a fantastic day.  You too, we said and waved then carried on trying to choose bread. 

Just finished reading the best book I've read in some time: Letters to Anyone and Everyone by Toon Tellegen.  Delightful, thoughtful and hilarious.  I guess it's meant for kids but I reckon it's meant for anyone.  Have now started The Sound of a Wild Snail Eating by Elisabeth Tova Bailey, I've read half already, it's good.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.