michigan man

By outdoorguy

Can a Night Heron Be Out in the Daylight?

I've been seeing a pair of night herons when I make it out for the sunset, but I haven't seen them at sunrise. Until this morning. This one framed himself right in front of the rising sun.

After the sun came up, I went to see if I could find an osprey. After striking out at my "4 dead trees", I did find one at a small local park.

Also seen at the park were 4 "fishing" pelicans, working together in flight. Makes you wonder how they confirm the order to "GO!"

See my extras for the flying fishermen and the osprey on his/her nest.

I would like to say it was a good morning, but after I took the osprey picture, I had to limp back to my van. I've been encouraged by my lack of knee pain, but as I enter this at 10:20 p.m., I can't put any pressure on the knee. 

I hope tomorrow is better

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.