GracieG

By GracieG

Life is Good

Well...what a gorgeous day we've had!  A and I walked to Letheringsett this morning along the old disused railway track from Holt and through this field of Oil Seed Rape.  You can just make out the shapes and colours of the flint cottages in the village of Letheringsett in the background.  We found a handy bench, overlooking the Glaven River flood plain, just up from the ford, to sit and enjoy our coffee.

It was so lovely being outside that I hoed and weeded my flower borders and mowed the lawn when I got home.  All accomplished before lunch, which M and I enjoyed in the conservatory.  

The extra is some cherry blossom in the garden of one of the cottages in the village.  We also walked through a carpet of pretty yellow Lesser Celandines in the woods on the way back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.