Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Train

I had to go to Millbank this afternoon which meant taking a train to Westminster Tube Station.

Now the last time I went there I had a massive panic attack trying to find my way to the surface.

It's been over 10 years since I've had that level of anxiety so I set off with confidence. Little did I know...

Getting off the train at the deepest point in the station requires for me, finding lifts to the surface. There are three intersection points where you have to get out of the lift and board another one. Unfortunately, signs saying 'exit' are few and far between.

Another thing to throw me off balance is the intimidating architecture, plus walkways made out of grid metal with massive drops below.

As my lift shunted me up and down three levels I tried to work out where to get out. Panic was rising.

At this point a baffled Japanese businessman got in the elevator and I explained the predicament. "Don't ask me" he said, but somehow in just talking to one another we managed to work it out!

Westminster tour of duty performed I popped in to see the Sargent at Tate Britain. Excellent brush work! Not a great day however.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.