Nicky

By nicky

Mirror, mirror, on the wall

One of the jobs on my list was to put a large tile on the wall behind the basin in the cloakroom, which has needed doing since the cloakroom was refitted last year. It all went very smoothly, including the line of sealant between the basin and the tile, which was the part of the job I’d been avoiding. The sealant was also used to seal a small gap in the en-suite shower screen so that’s sorted out that leak now.

I also put a new mirror on the wall in the cloakroom. I always avoid jobs that require drilling but I finally got that done today as well. It echoes the round window and means that nearly everything has been done in that room. I was planning to put a large hook into a joist in the ceiling but that’s also a job I’ve been putting off for another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.