Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Packing

Just getting ready for another holiday. It’s always a challenge to decide what to take in camera equipment.  I’m thinking this will give me the best options for the type of photography I will be doing.  While the telephoto zoom will be on the one camera most of the time, I also have the opportunity for some astrophotography using the full spectrum body,  

I was saddened to read that a well-known astrophotographer, Alyn Wallace had died recently.  His inspirational You Tube videos and willingness to share his knowledge made him stand out.  He was still young, so the shock of him passing is more keenly felt.  I have a book he wrote called ‘Photographing the Night Sky’ is in my library and I often use it as a guide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.