Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Mono Monday Abstract

Today was the last physical therapy visit. Julia, the lead therapist did the final tests, pressed on my knee until I was begging for mercy, went through exercises and balance moves, told me that I had had a very quick recovery, gave me a hug and sent me on my way. Although I can drive myself, John has been taking the opportunity to walk Spike in a nearby park, and while I was waiting for them to come back, I took some pictures of the plants growing around the clinic. My entry today is a double exposure  a very tall, eyecatching shrub growing beside the entrance.  I've put an untouched picture of it in extras. My Apple plant ID says it's a Japanese maple, but I'm not sure....After playing around with it I'm quite pleased with the abstract result.

I am now without a dentist, having cut myself loose from the one who never showed up before finding another one but the orthopedist (The Great Man) sent in a prescription for an antibiotic to be taken before I go so I went along to Rite Aid to pick it up. The first time I went in there, I was the only customer, and although I had to transfer everything from the old pharmacy it went very quickly. This has never been the case since then, and I stood in line for twenty minutes behind several people who rolled their eyes in sympathy with us as they left....

I watched Call the Midwife while I rode the Peloton today. I must say watching an episode featuring a woman who was pregnant with her 25th child might not have been the most relaxing thing to do, but it did make the ride go quickly....

The weather has improved and Spring seems to be looking forward toward summer rather than back to winter. The sound of mowing and weed whacking has joined the sound of tree cutting as everybody prepares for fire season. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.