cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

Around the shore

I saw this Blue-wing teal swimming around the creek early this morning. Not a duck we ever see in our creek. I was excited to tell hubby about it. Our progress in the apartment is going slow but I can see improvement. After lunch we went back down to the shore to see if the duck was still there. It was not but these killdeer were in the marsh doing some fancy dancing and heavy flirting. Sugar walked right past them without showing a bit of interest. Her eye is getting better but still has a ways to go. We took a break to check on the eclipse and the rocket launch at Wallops Island. Did not see much of either really but the break was nice. My friend in AR sent me a shot he got with his phone. I wanted to include it in my journal, hope that is ok. Many Thanks for the stars and hearts you have sent my way.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.