jennywithawhy

By jennywithawhy

Constant God

"Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows." James 1:17

Thank you, God, for your perfect love and the abundance of good gifts you give. Thank you for another good day, for the time with my brother, for my health, for eclipses and allowing me to see the one today. Thank you even for my sorrow, which I know you're using for good. Thank you for teaching me to keep my heart open and for the heartbreaks that served to increase my capacity to love. Thank you for being my strength. Thank you for never leaving and never changing.



The first photo was taken at 3:13pm, which is notably cool because 313 is Detroit's area code. The second pic, the last before my phone died, was a minute later, which is when we reached our fullest coverage, 99% (99.4 according to The Free Press, to be precise), not 95 as I'd previously read.

My freely-provided eclipse glasses didn't work as a filter for my phone's camera lens so no clearly-defined moon-over-sun photos for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.