2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Texture

Very quiet day in the office. I'm delivering training to 2 groups of academics and librarians from Kazakhstan this week so I've been revising my slides.  I'll have a translator in the room too so I need to give them time in advance to look at the content and any technical terms.  
Little oasis of chat and crochet at lunchtime.
Plasterer who was meant to be coming for a quote didn't turn up.  It seems to be a continual problem. We've decided to see if the second guy who did turn up and did actually send a quote can fit us in. 
Managed to find one ball of yarn in the boxes from the bedroom. Did a tension swatch at evening crochet group that was totally off. Then realised that the pattern was in US terms.  A rookie mistake. Back to the beginning. The yarn is probably real wool as it was making me itch before too long. As it's the only stuff that hasn't been packed away in the loft, it will have to do if I want to have a project on the go for the next few weeks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.