PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Ramshackle Bungalow

Today I'm homeward bound (Tam Dao home!) and must say goodbye to this beautiful part of Vietnam. So my day will pan out as follows..
Motorbike to bus (45 mins)
Bus to Saigon (4.5hrs)
Taxi to airport (30 mins)
Fly to Hanoi (2 hrs)
Taxi to Tam Dao (1 hr)

A long day ahead of me, so wanted to get my blip done beforehand! I must say I am looking forward to a few creature comforts again. We stayed at the Green Bamboo Lodge and were looked after by Mr Vung and his team, whom have only been open 4 months.

The bungalows are very basic and thrown together with whatever material I think they had available at the time! Part wood, part bamboo, part tree leaves, part metal! We've been visited by rats, mosquitoes and scorpions! And the electricity needs a but if work with the power being out more than it was on... But the beds were comfy enough, the showers good and the river view beautiful. Mr Vung has been incredibly helpful and even took us out in the boat tour the day his wife had her first baby!!

Goodbye Cat Tien - I hope to visit again one day soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.