Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

I've looked at life from both sides now........

I went to Cowbridge again this morning, and this is the other side of The Psychic |Gardens. It was so cold, and I didn't take my hat, although I did have a hood, luckily. I went to The Bear hotel again ( see extra) and ordered the same as last week, a flat white, and a piece of lemon & orange cake, and I was charged £8.50, which was a £1 more than last week. It was the same guy who served me last week, so when he brought over my order, I questioned why it was more.  He brought over the till receipt, which was correct. I don't think I will be going there again, but I am probably out of touch. I then walked down to Fatface, to collect a top I had ordered online, and then over to Waitrose where I did a small shop, and just as I got to the till, J appeared to do the packing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.