Everyday Life

By Julez

Washing

Not content with being an Extra yesterday, Minstrel wanted the limelight today. He commandeered my lap whilst I drank my morning coffee for the purpose of having a good wash. 

Later today I did yet more housework, including rearranging the back cupboard now that Brian has fitted a basic shelf. Heavier cleaning and bathroom items are on the sturdy base and lighter towels etc. on the new shelf.

We have way too many towels etc, and most are a bit tatty. Some looked grubby as I don't think Brian bothered taking stuff out of the cupboard before drilling. I decided to give them a boil wash. This was over two hours ago and they are still whirring around in the machine. Hopefully they will look better when they come out, after so long and won't have fallen completely to bits. 

I've also thoroughly swept, hoovered and mopped everywhere downstairs. When I went out to empty the mop bucket I realised how cold the wind was, especially as it contained icy rain blowing straight into my face. Once again I decided to not go far.

Glad I took this photo of Minstrel so I don't have to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.