helenann

By helenann

Tim Tams reach Winchester

I had heard rumours that  Tim Tam biscuits were now now widely available in the UK and, sure enough,when I cycled to Waitrose today I found a good display of the four different  varieties. These Australian "delicacies ", the Antipodean answer to Penguin biscuits, are now sixty years old, and finally are being exported  around  the  world in sizeable quantities. This little Koala was delighted to discover my haul today. We  enjoyed eating a couple of them with a mug of tea, reminding us of happy visits to Oz, and looking forward to another trip there later this year!
The early part of the day was mild with only a light breeze and this afternoon I pricked out Cosmos and Marigold seedlings, before the  rain and wind started up again.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.